Mike Bifulco
BlogWorkAboutNewsletter

Egg sticker update: We raised $176 NZD!

Last week I posted about some stickers I designed and had put up for sale to benefit victims of the shooting in Christchurch, NZ.  They sold out far, far more quickly than I ever would have guessed.

We did it!

You all are amazing.  Last week I posted about some stickers I designed and had put up for sale to benefit victims of the shooting in Christchurch, NZ.  They sold out far, far more quickly than I ever would have guessed.  Having never done this before, I ordered a modest print run.  The next time I do something like this (and there will be a next time), I'll double the order, at the very least.

This morning I made a donation to the LaunchGood campaign, thanks to all of you:

Confirmation of our community donation to LaunchGood
A powerful reminder that community is amazing. Thank you all!

.

It's a drop in a (thankfully) much larger bucket, but having some positive impact in what was starting to feel like a hopeless, dark time really means a lot to me.

Thank you all - keep making the world a better place. ❤️

Mike Bifulco headshot

Get content for developers, designers, and entrepreneurs

Subscribe to get my updates delivered to your inbox. Typically 1-2 emails a month, straight from me to you. 😘 Unsubscribe anytime.

***
Hero
Egg sticker update: We raised $176 NZD!

Last week I posted about some stickers I designed and had put up for sale to benefit victims of the shooting in Christchurch, NZ. They sold out far, far more quickly than I ever would have guessed.

activism
© 2019-2022 Mike Bifulco
Built with Next. Source code on GitHub.
Disclaimer: 👋🏽 Hi there. I work as a Developer Advocate at Stripe. Content on this site contains my own opinions, and does not necessarily reflect the views of my employer.

More great resources

Articles about React.jsArticles about Remix.runArticles about Next.jsArticles for developersArticles for JavaScript developersArticles about CSSArticles about User Experience (UX)Articles about tools I useArticles about productivityBrowse all topics →